20 Steps to PMP

business-15498_1280

I keep getting questions about PMP (Project Management Professional) certification, and thus I decided to write this post and share a one-page guidance document I have developed when I was studying for my PMP exam.

I put this simple document together since when I was in the early stages of researching PMP, I encountered a plethora of materials but not a single authoritative source that would plainly and briefly explain the certification process *step-by-step*. Many videos, articles, and blog posts later, I gave up on finding a good source and made my own.

 

That’s it, you are done, congratulations on getting certified! Remember to:

  • Celebrate
  • Showcase your newly acquired certification in your LinkedIn profile – you know I am going to find a way to invoke your LinkedIn profile, don’t you?
  • Start attending PMI (Project Management Institute) networking events and taking advantage of their free webinars
  • Help these who are working on getting their PMP certification

Enjoy your new certification and the career possibilities it brings!

 

Leave a Reply

